How To Pray For The Church: Part One

I’ve begun a sermon series I’m calling “Paul’s Prayer Priorities.” The first in the series, part one of Paul’s prayer in Colossians 1, is now online:  How To Pray for the Church: Part One.

Here’s an excerpt:

As we look at this passage, I want to ask and answer 4 questions:

  • WHY should I pray for the church?
  • WHEN should I pray for the church?
  • With WHOM should I pray for the church?
  • WHAT should I pray?

As we answer these questions here in Colossians 1, I believe we’ll uncover the answer to the question What is the most urgent need of the church today?

In the next post I’ll give you the prayer that I adapted from Colossians 1 and had the congregation pray together.

Share

Leave a Reply

