Who Will Deliver Me?

My friend Matt Casada asks some very familiar questions…

why do i…

-think the world revolves around me?
-want the world to revovle around me?
-not trust that His love is enough?
-do so many things that war against my heart/soul?
-live such a noisy life?
-care so much about things that don’t matter?
-care so little about things that do?

Perhaps these questions are as familiar to you as they are to me.

Not that Matt and I belong in his company, but from the sound of the following verses, I’m sure the Apostle Paul asked similar questions…

For I do not understand my own actions. For I do not do what I want, but I do the very thing I hate…

For I do not do the good I want, but the evil I do not want is what I keep on doing…

Wretched man that I am! Who will deliver me from this body of death?

Thanks be to God through Jesus Christ our Lord!

Romans 7:15, 19, 24, 25a

Leave a Reply

