Lead Me On

046We’re about to put our house on the market…again. We’ve been in this one for less than a year, but our church planting project is not able to support us, so I’m looking for church work elsewhere.  No job yet, but the house has got to be sold.  As you can imagine, we’re feeling a little uneasy these days about where we’re going and what I’ll be doing.  Our last house was on the market for 11 months.  Needless to say, we hate moving.

Yesterday my daughter Abi brought her Jesus Wants All Of Me devotional book to me and said, “Today’s devotion is perfect for our family, Daddy.”  She was right.  Here it is:

Lead Me On

March 19

Where are we going?  I don’t really know!  But God knows.  And I know Him.  So I will keep on walking.  God is real.  God is here.  Jesus loves me.  Everything will be alright.

“He went out, not knowing where he was going.” Hebrews 11:8 (referring to Abraham)

This was exactly what I needed to hear.

Simple enough for a child. Perfectly suited for me.

4 thoughts on “Lead Me On

  1. Sorry to hear about it. I’ll be praying for you. If you’d ever like to commiserate, drop me a line. I’m unemployed now, too–and living just a hop, skip, and jump down the highway from you.

  2. When I am with your children, I can see the fruit that has grown from all the seeds you and Christine have planted in them. They are precious and all three of them already love the Lord. Thank you for sharing this.

  3. Praying that simple truth will be so real day in and out as you wait. While the waiting can be such a jumbled mess of maddening blessing, God is real. God is here. Everything will be alright. Amen and amen.

Leave a Reply

