I Like “A Spacious Place”

a-spacious-place1My friend Sara just started a blog.  At A Spacious Place, Sara employs her gift of encouragement by sharing simple verses of Scripture (usually from the Psalms) and brief comments that help apply them soothingly to the soul.  She has created a spacious place for you to find refreshment from the Word of God.  Drop by and visit her, leave a comment, add her to your feed, and enjoy!

Here’s a recent sample that reminded me that though I have a permanent residence, I’m not home yet:

Permanent Address

Sara Redeemed
House of the Lord
Kingdom of God

One thing I ask of the Lord,
this is what I seek:
that I may dwell in the house of the Lord
all the days of my life,
to gaze upon the beauty of the Lord
and to seek him….
Psalm 27:4

Surely goodness and love will follow me
all the days of my life,
and I will dwell in the house of the Lord forever.
Psalm 23:6

Since we have a great priest over the house of God, let us draw near to God with a sincere heart in full assurance of faith….Let us hold unswervingly to the hope we profess, for he who promised is faithful.
Hebrews 10:21-23

In your unfailing love you will lead the people you have redeemed.
In your strength you will guide them to
your holy dwelling.
Exodus 15:13

Leave a Reply

