I Want It All…Now!

Good ol’ L. Z. is at it again with his joint-and-marrow-dividing confessions:

Truth In Advertising

You know the ad. The one from Best Buy where the guy comes in looking for a big screen, and Queen’s “I Want It All” starts playing

I want it all. I want it all. I want it all, and I want it now!”

That’s me. (Not the big screen part. Although….) That’s me, though. I want it all, here and now, and there and then.

I want to live a very comfortable, indulgent life of ease. And I want God. His benefits, blessings, protection, and even His approval. I want a life free of pain and suffering, sacrifice and denial, submission and obedience, and I want to know the power and presence, the communion and union with God.

And then I want to go to heaven and have the same thing there. Forever.

This is why it’s so hard for a rich man to get into heaven.

For more honesty that hurts but helps, visit All Together Too Much Privacy.

Leave a Reply

