New Hymns Collection for Free

how-sweet-the-soundFor me, singing hymns is a spiritual discipline.  Gospel-centered hymns have a way of reorienting me to the reality of who Christ is and who I am in Him. Lately I’ve been singing “Jesus Keep Me Near The Cross” and even had fun making up new verses that fit the tune and my current need for gospel intake.

Josh Harris announces that Covenant Life Church is about to launch a church-wide effort to memorize 10 classic hymns in 10 months.  He had folks vote on their favorites and then the Covenant Life worship team recorded them.  Click here to learn more about this project and how you can get this collection for free or by donation.  I downloaded the songs today and they’re quite good.  The songs that were chosen are definitely worth listening to and memorizing.

Here’s the song list for the “How Sweet The Sound” project:

Amazing Grace
Before the Throne of God Above
Praise to the Lord, the Almighty
Be Thou My Vision
And Can It Be
Crown Him with Many Crowns
A Mighty Fortress
Be Still My Soul
How Firm a Foundation
Great is Thy Faithfulness

Leave a Reply

