Praying for a Cruciform Life (Psalm 119:73)

Your hands have made and fashioned me; give me understanding that I may learn your commandments. Psalm 119:73 ESV

Another prayer for the cruciform life:

“Father, you created me to be cruciform…to love You with all that I am and to love the people You’ve placed in my life the way You have loved me.  I can’t live this way unless You teach me.  Please, give me Your Spirit, the teacher who guides Your people into truth and by whom the fruit of love grows.  Give me the mind of Jesus, who emptied Himself for the good of sinners and the glory of His Father.  I know that You will shape me into that kind of son and servant as I live by faith in Jesus, who loves me and gave Himself for me.”

Leave a Reply

